Get to know the AIEC Committee

The AIEC Advisory Committee comprises members from both co-hosting organisations, IDP Education and the International Education Association of Australia (IEAA). Together, the eight members bring a wealth of expertise and industry knowledge, and contribute to the high quality program that AIEC is renowned for.

Earlier this year, we welcomed a new committee member, Gordon Scott from Study Brisbane, who replaced Betty Leask from La Trobe University. We have also recently said goodbye to Dennis Murray from LH Martin Institute for Tertiary Education Leadership and Management, The University of Melbourne, who is replaced by Helen Zimmerman, President of IEAA.

We all know that the success of any conference is largely due to the tireless efforts and contribution from its conference committee members. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Betty and Dennis for their contribution to the AIEC in recent years, and warmly (and officially) welcome Gordon and Helen to the Committee.

We will be introducing each member in future posts, to hear more about them and what we can expect at this year’s AIEC in Brisbane.

Stay tuned!

Josephine Williams


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s